Dragons win second straight Kyle Ryman Memorial

Tiffin University won the Kyle Ryman for the second consecutive year.
Tiffin University won the Kyle Ryman for the second consecutive year.

Tiffin University's men's golf team made it back to back Kyle Ryman Memorial championships, as they took the top spot in the 15 team field.

The Dragons edged out Findlay 873-878 for the title, while Wittenberg also equaled Findlay's total with 878. The Dragons shot 296 on the final day, off 8 strokes from the previous round of 288.

Britton Hensel was the medalist, holding the top spot with a final day 74 for a 215 three round total.

"Congratulations to Britton on winning the Kyle Ryman Memorial," said Head Coach Jacob Miller. "He was the only player in the 87 man field to finish the event under par with a score of 215. This is the first collegiate victory of his career."

Nico Kyprian also took 4th, shooting 76 in the third round for 221. Cameron McCloskey gave TU three players in the Top 6, taking 6th with a 74 for 221.

David Siegel fell from 72 to 80 on the final day to finish with 226, while Noah Barth improved by 9 strokes (81-72) to shoot 227.

Tiffin's B team also finished 7th overall, with Sam Reid the top finisher with 228. Felix Salomonsson shot 230, Colton Vincelette was right behind with 231, William Evans shot 232, and Cole Cisco had 246.

"Winning our home event back to back years is a surreal feeling," said Head Coach Jacob Miller. "We couldn't be more proud of every guy on our team for the way they played and represented our university this week. Britton was able to get his first collegiate win today. I am so proud of him and every guy on the team. We get back on the road in four days for our last event of the fall at TPC Michigan."