Arroyo leads slew of Dragon award winners at swimming championships

Arroyo leads slew of Dragon award winners at swimming championships
Tiffin University's swim and dive teams made its mark at the G-MAC/MEC Swimming Championships on the final day, bringing their individual event winner total to 15 while also winning five major awards at the conclusion of the event.
Miguel Garcia was named Men's Swimmer of the Meet as well as Freshman Swimmer of the Meet, while Nicholas Jefferson and Diamond Boyer were named Men's and Women's Divers of the Meet. Lukas Jachno was also named Coach of the Year for guiding TU to a standout men's placing of second.
The Dragons finished in second place at the G-MAC Championships with 1210 points, making a huge impact across the board as they set 5 new G-MAC records and 7 school records. The University of Findlay won the Championships with 1550 while West Virginia Wesleyan College finished third with 961.5 points.
Tiffin set new school records in the 200 IM (Garcia in 1:49.73), 1000 free (De Robles in 9:34.26), 1 and 3 meter dive (Jefferson), 400 IM (Garcia in 4:00.31), 500 free (De Robles in 4:35.54), and 1650 free (De Robles in 16:16.68).
Tiffin University's men's swim team picked up three more victories on the final day. Nick De Robles won in the 1650 free in 16:16.68.  Jonah Sumfleth also brought another win in the 100 free in a meet record time of 45.98.
Christoph Hohenfeld took runner up in 200 Breaststroke in 2:05.86, while Aubin Dulin finished after Hohenfeld in 2:07.16. Matthew La Porte placed 3rd in 1650 free (16:37.93).
The Dragons continued their strong performances by winning in the 400 Yard Freestyle Relay, as the team of Nick De Robles, Miguel Garcia, Jonah Sumfleth, and Yun Hung Tan posted a meet record of 3:05.29.
Tiffin University's women's swim team finished 10th in the G-MAC/Mountain East Championships with 181 points.
The University of Findlay won the event with 1935.5 points while Hillsdale College placed second with 1572.5 points. 
Tiffin's top showing on the day came in the 400 medley relay, where the team of Katie Tiell, Rachel Henry, Emily Jones, and Isabelle Tarchione placed 11th with a time of  4:28.72.